L.A. Lakers New Tab for Google Chrome

      2 Comments on L.A. Lakers New Tab for Google Chrome

Los Angeles Lakers is a National Basketball Association (NBA) team in Los Angeles, California. As of the end of the 2004/05 season, NBA has won the highest number of matches (2,621), the highest winning ratio (61,9%), the most final team (28). He also placed 14 of the 14 championships behind the Boston Celtics.

In 1947, Ben Berger and Morris Chalfen bought Detroit Gems for $ 15,000 and moved the team to Minneapolis. The team’s name was the Minneapolis Lakers. Gems had only won 4 games in the previous season and the league had become the last. Lakers, who had the right to choose the first ordinary player in the NBA auditions, won George Mikan who will be the best center of the period. With the new coach John Kundla, the team won a great acceleration, winning the 1947-48 NBL championship. The Lakers won a championship in the Basketball Association of America. In 1949, the Basketball Association of America united the National Basketball League and became the National Basketball Association.


She dominated the NBA by winning 5 championships in 6 years (1949, 1950, 1952, 1953, and 1954) with players from the Minneapolis Lakers, George Mikan, Vern Mikkelsen and Clyde Lovellette. In 1954, the 24-hour rule, George Mikan’s serious disability, forced the Lakers to a different style of play, Clyde Lovellette tried to back the team, but in 1958 the league became the last.

The team moved to Los Angeles in 1960 and took the name of Los Angeles Lakers. His team was led by Elgin Baylor and Jerry West, but it was not possible to come to the front of the Boston Celtics. In the finals, he lost 6 championships to Boston in 8 years. In 1972 the legendary actress Wilt Chamberlain and coach of the year Bill Sharman won 33 matches in a row to win the match in a row in the history of the NBA, and the championship was missed at the end of the season by defeating the New York Knicks.

In 1973, this time the Lakers of New York were defeated in the final. Wilt Chamberlain also retired, the team again entered a period of pause. In 1975, another legend was Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, but success did not come. So that Earvin “Magic” Johnson came to Los Angeles in 1979.

In the first year of Magic Johnson ‘s championship was won in 1980. The unforgettable 6th match of Philadelphia 76ers’ 4-2 was played in Philadelphia on May 16, 1980. Johnson, who started the replacement of Kareem Abdul-Jabbar who was injured, closed that night with 42 points, 15 rebounds and 7 assists. Later, the 1980s were dominated by the Lakers, the team played 7 more finals and won four more championships.

By 1990, Michael Jordan’s Chicago Bulls had begun to swing. In 1991, Magic Johnson had to quit basketball because of HIV. The Lakers did not have much of the old days. But the sensational names included in the team over time; Shaquille O’Neal and Phil Jackson together gave Kobe Bryant a lot of power. The Lakers became champion for 3 consecutive years (2000, 2001 and 2002). Karl Malone and Gary Payton also joined the team as a championship and the team was strengthened, but in the 2004 final, the Detroit Pistons were eliminated 4-1.

In the summer of 2004, the team ruptured. The fight between Shaq and Kobe started to surfaced. Shaq left the team, Malone retired, Payton was sent to Boston and Phil Jackson left the team. Currently, the team tries to win the lead under Kobe Bryant and Phil Jackson is back on the team.

2 thoughts on “L.A. Lakers New Tab for Google Chrome

  1. Sharda Loncaric

    Your means of explaining everything in this article is actually fastidious, all can without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.|


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *